Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center

Internal Medicine Physician & Weight Loss Specialist located in Somerset, NJ

71 total reviews

Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 71 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kimberly R.
Submitted 04/26/18
Great customer service and timeliness for appointment*
Edith T.
Submitted 04/09/18
Dr. Chandra is the best.*
Yvonne R.
Submitted 03/24/18
It was very thorough*
Mitali B.
Submitted 03/06/18
“I have been going to this Doctor for about 3 years now. have always been very satisfied with the care and attention that Iam receiving.” Very professional & friendly staff.*
PATRICIA M.
Submitted 02/07/18
I always have a pleasant experience with Dr. Chan and her office staff! This has been the only weight loss plan that has worked for me. Dr. Chan cares about your health and wellness. I highly recommend giving this a try.*
John D.
Submitted 01/06/18
Set attentive, responsive to all questions and helping me achieve my personal goals*
Duraiyappan L.
Submitted 01/06/18
Dr. Chandra is an excellent physician who cares for her patients very diligently. She was very patient with all my questions and took the time in explaining why all my medications were prescribed and made very careful changes as needed to make them work for me. I have been seeing this doctor for about a year and half now and I would strongly recommend her for internal medicine and weight loss programs.*
Edith T.
Submitted 01/02/18
Consistently one of tbe best practices I’ve ever been to. Thank you!*
Robert R.
Submitted 12/15/17
A great experience from start to finish. The staff were courteous, personable and professional, and Dr. Chandrasekaran (or Dr. Chandra to patients), took care and time to answer my questions, and to make me feel comfortable. The procedure was painless, and the results were gradual and natural . After 2 months , I am delighted with the results, and I feel the money was well spent (read: hours in the gym weekly vs. 3 hr doing the cool sculpting); there is no price tag one can put on the boost to your self esteem after seeing real results. If this is something you are considering, all I can say is that going to Dr. Chandra, interacting with friendly staff, and seeing the results you’ve always wanted at reasonable competitive prices ...it’s a win, win, win on all accounts.*
Maria T.
Submitted 12/02/17
Fabulous treatment. I started disliking the way my neck was looking and decided to try cool sculpting. I was apprehensive at first, but after my treatment, it was a wonderful success. My neck pouch is gone and I just feel so happy with the results. Thank you to Dr Chandrasekaran and her staff for making me feel calm and for their professionalism.*
Anonymous A.
Submitted 11/17/17
The staff was very professional. They made me feel very comfortable throughout the cool sculpting procedure. I was very relaxed throughout the procedure and didn’t feel like I was having anything done. It felt like a refreshing spa treatment. Great experience! I will certainly be having more treatments in the future. Thank you Jersey Med Weight Loss Staff.*
Krystal T.
Submitted 11/14/17
Only place that's been able to help me lose weight....ever! The staff and doctor are very sweet and understanding. Definitely recommend!*
Kris V.
Submitted 11/02/17
I like coming in to Jersey Med Weight Loss center with Dr. Chandrasekaran. They're very helpful and accommodating with whatever request I may have. They always get back to me in a timely manner and their service is excellent.*
Audrey P.
Submitted 10/30/17
This is a wonderful place to help get your life back. Everyone is extremely nice and very helpful.*
Nancy H.
Submitted 10/30/17
The staff is always professional, kind and puts your medical needs at the forefront of the appointment. Dr. Chandra has help me accomplish what I could never do on my own. I would recommend this office to anyone that needs a good doctor especially if you have issues with your weight.*
Veena K.
Submitted 10/16/17
Dr Chandra Is Amazing She Always Listens And Cares For Me She Carefully Dignoses My Problems And Gives The Appropriate Medicine Her Staff Is Great Also I Strongly Recomand Her*
Reena M.
Submitted 10/13/17
My Coolsculpting experience at Jersey med was really cool and painless. The office ambience is awesome.The office staff Shalaka and Denise are very caring and were even kind enough to offer me lunch. I had 8 sessions so far and couldn't be happier with the outcome. Would recommend without any hesitation for anyone looking for Coolsculpting! *
Donna M.
Submitted 10/12/17
Dr. Chandra is wonderful...attentive and caring. Her staff are all very pleasant and always professional and efficient. Great office always have a good experience there.*
Beata S.
Submitted 09/27/17
Very nice and kind personnel . Dr answered all the question .I am looking for my fallow up visit :)*
Ann Marie C.
Submitted 09/23/17
Very attentive physician and staff. I've received a lot of support on my weight loss journey.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Insurance

Please contact the office for additional information on accepted insurances. No HMO plans accepted. Starting January 1st, 2020 we will no longer be accepting Aetna insurance.

Cigna PPO
Horizon