Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center -  - Weight Loss Physician

Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center

Weight Loss Physician & Internal Medicine Physician located in Somerset, NJ

43 total reviews

Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert R.
Submitted 12/15/17
A great experience from start to finish. The staff were courteous, personable and professional, and Dr. Chandrasekaran (or Dr. Chandra to patients), took care and time to answer my questions, and to make me feel comfortable. The procedure was painless, and the results were gradual and natural . After 2 months , I am delighted with the results, and I feel the money was well spent (read: hours in the gym weekly vs. 3 hr doing the cool sculpting); there is no price tag one can put on the boost to your self esteem after seeing real results. If this is something you are considering, all I can say is that going to Dr. Chandra, interacting with friendly staff, and seeing the results you’ve always wanted at reasonable competitive prices ...it’s a win, win, win on all accounts.*
Maria T.
Submitted 12/02/17
Fabulous treatment. I started disliking the way my neck was looking and decided to try cool sculpting. I was apprehensive at first, but after my treatment, it was a wonderful success. My neck pouch is gone and I just feel so happy with the results. Thank you to Dr Chandrasekaran and her staff for making me feel calm and for their professionalism.*
Anonymous A.
Submitted 11/17/17
The staff was very professional. They made me feel very comfortable throughout the cool sculpting procedure. I was very relaxed throughout the procedure and didn’t feel like I was having anything done. It felt like a refreshing spa treatment. Great experience! I will certainly be having more treatments in the future. Thank you Jersey Med Weight Loss Staff.*
Krystal T.
Submitted 11/14/17
Only place that's been able to help me lose weight....ever! The staff and doctor are very sweet and understanding. Definitely recommend!*
Kris V.
Submitted 11/02/17
I like coming in to Jersey Med Weight Loss center with Dr. Chandrasekaran. They're very helpful and accommodating with whatever request I may have. They always get back to me in a timely manner and their service is excellent.*
Audrey P.
Submitted 10/30/17
This is a wonderful place to help get your life back. Everyone is extremely nice and very helpful.*
Nancy H.
Submitted 10/30/17
The staff is always professional, kind and puts your medical needs at the forefront of the appointment. Dr. Chandra has help me accomplish what I could never do on my own. I would recommend this office to anyone that needs a good doctor especially if you have issues with your weight.*
Veena K.
Submitted 10/16/17
Dr Chandra Is Amazing She Always Listens And Cares For Me She Carefully Dignoses My Problems And Gives The Appropriate Medicine Her Staff Is Great Also I Strongly Recomand Her*
Reena M.
Submitted 10/13/17
My Coolsculpting experience at Jersey med was really cool and painless. The office ambience is awesome.The office staff Shalaka and Denise are very caring and were even kind enough to offer me lunch. I had 8 sessions so far and couldn't be happier with the outcome. Would recommend without any hesitation for anyone looking for Coolsculpting! *
Donna M.
Submitted 10/12/17
Dr. Chandra is wonderful...attentive and caring. Her staff are all very pleasant and always professional and efficient. Great office always have a good experience there.*
Beata S.
Submitted 09/27/17
Very nice and kind personnel . Dr answered all the question .I am looking for my fallow up visit :)*
Ann Marie C.
Submitted 09/23/17
Very attentive physician and staff. I've received a lot of support on my weight loss journey.*
Samantha G.
Submitted 09/07/17
Nice staff and a warm environment*
Anna G.
Submitted 09/02/17
Dr. Chandra and her staff are very friendly & professional. I highly recommend them for the weight loss program.*
Venkat S.
Submitted 08/31/17
Results matter, I have lost almost 50 pounds over the past year. Thank you Dr. Chandra. I have tried many options on my own over the years, but losing weight under the care of medical doctor is safe and scientific. Wish I had started sooner and avoided all the diseases & medications I have acquired due to obesity.*
Edna O.
Submitted 08/30/17
The staff here at Dr. Chandrasekaran's office are very nice and friendly. I started coming for about a month now and I have seen such amazing results. I lost 14 pounds in 1 month! I highly recommend this place to anyone who is serious about losing weight and becoming healthy. Dr. Chandrasekaran is always very helpful!*
Sharon P.
Submitted 08/26/17
Since my first visit I have had a great experience. The staff makes you feel welcomed, important and attended to immediately throughout. Dr C has a phenomenal style in how she engages her patients. Her assessment of my needs, challenges and struggles were addressed with encouragement and optimism. Even when I became discouraged and felt Saxenda was not working for me she kept me open to options and tried different methods until finally I began to see results. I have since recommended her to friends and even coworkers who are starting to notice and approach me for more info on what I have been doing to lose the the weight. I have made strides toward goal and with the continued help of CCWL I win*
Patricia M.
Submitted 07/31/17
Today I had a very good first experience! Very friendly and welcoming place. The Doctor is very professional and thorough! I feel very encouraged.*
Richard D.
Submitted 07/11/17
This practice has a very kind staff and the doctor is sympathetic and very knowledgeable.*
Aady B.
Submitted 06/17/17
The nurses and staff are all very kind and helpful. They make you feel comfortable and at ease. Dr.Aparna helps you with any health issues you are facing with a lot of attention and I am very grateful for it. Truly a great clinic for everyone!*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Insurance

Please contact the office for additional information on accepted insurances. No HMO plans accepted.

Aetna PPO
Cigna
Horizon