Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center

Internal Medicine Physician & Weight Loss Specialist located in Somerset, NJ

72 total reviews

Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 72 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sharhonda G.
Submitted 07/26/20
Dr. Chandrasekaran has been very helpful to me with my weight loss journey and continues to be a great support!*
Desmond C.
Submitted 06/25/20
I want to express my sincere appreciation for the promptness and professional care given to my wife and myself. Our experience at this facility was Very professional and best we have ever encountered. We will continue to see her as long as she is available.*
Shannon D.
Submitted 02/04/20
The staff is always welcoming and kind, greeting you with a smile. They are supportive and helpful, just like Dr. Chandeasekaran.*
Desmond C.
Submitted 12/18/19
Many thanks for your skills and kindness to my wife and I through my diabetes and our over weight. With your help we tried different medication and and changed diet lifestyle. We couldn’t have done it without your help. Thanks again. “Thank you for the kindness and respect you showed to us. You gently guided us through dietary change. A year down the road, and my wife is healthy and happy. I’m doing good and A1C is down.*
NEELU A.
Submitted 09/26/19
Great doctor *
Sandra D.
Submitted 09/25/19
Excelente *
SADIA T.
Submitted 09/18/19
Very quick service*
DENIS O.
Submitted 09/18/19
This practice is AWESOME words can not explain how nice, companionate & completely computable in all aspects of weight loss and Cool Sculpting . I look forward to my next appointment because of the stupendous care I will receive Denis O’Hara*
DENIS O.
Submitted 09/17/19
Excellent staff! Did the cool sculpting today and they made it quite simple I can’t wait to see the results*
PARAMITA M.
Submitted 09/15/19
Dr. Chandrasekaran has helped me lose weight steadily over the last 6 months. I am very happy with my progress. I really appreciate that she takes time to discuss any concerns or questions at length and feel that she is very knowledgeable.*
AHMED Z.
Submitted 09/11/19
Dr met my expectations *
Robin P.
Submitted 09/07/19
Food tasting and experience the cool sculpting process.*
Nishaf A.
Submitted 09/06/19
Excellent!*
ROSA R.
Submitted 08/31/19
Best doctor yet*
Marvina T.
Submitted 08/30/19
Extremely satisfied *
Dana R.
Submitted 08/30/19
I have had a very good experience with Dr. Chandrasekaran. The first visit was very thorough and gave me a good place to start with my weight loss. Every visit since then, Dr. Chandrasekaran and her staff have continued to be kind and encouraging in treating me. Dr. Chandrasekaran has also explored other issues that may have had an effect on my weight, such as sleep issues and thyroid problems, so she has been able to address my problems from several angles to help me achieve the best result. She also keeps a close monitor of all the medications you are taking, both ones that you were already taking and ones that she prescribed to you, to make sure that you are doing well and make adjustments if needed. While it is unfortunate that the body composition scale readings are not covered by insurance, they are very helpful to me so that I can see how my weight has changed from visit to visit--even in terms of specific portions of my body. I am very appreciative of the level of care I have received from Dr. Chandrasekaran and her staff, and I will likely be switching over to her as my primary care doctor as well.*
Grace R.
Submitted 08/09/19
My experience so far has been wonderful! At first I was a little skeptical, because of all the quick fix diet and weightloss plans on the market. However, since I was told that I do not have a breathing problem or a heart condition but a weight problem, I decided I needed to make a change. I made an appt to see Dr Chandra and I feel like I have a new lease on life. Looking good makes one feels good. So far I've lost approx 35lbs! I'm still working on lowering my body fat, and should be in the ideal range for Christmas. If one lacks the personal discipline that it takes to lose weight, then I'd say seek help like I did. Not everyone has the willpower to start and stay the course. *
Esta L.
Submitted 08/07/19
Excellent *
Antoine C.
Submitted 07/09/19
Doctor and staff are amazing *
Despina Q.
Submitted 07/09/19
Great doctor and the staff is amazing. If you want results visit this office!*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Insurance

Please contact the office for additional information on accepted insurances. No HMO plans accepted. Starting January 1st, 2020 we will no longer be accepting Aetna insurance.

Cigna PPO
Horizon