Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center -  - Weight Loss Physician

Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center

Weight Loss Physician & Internal Medicine Physician located in Somerset, NJ

68 total reviews

Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 68 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Jersey Medical Weight Loss Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

NEELU A.
Submitted 09/26/19
Great doctor *
Sandra D.
Submitted 09/25/19
Excelente *
SADIA T.
Submitted 09/18/19
Very quick service*
DENIS O.
Submitted 09/18/19
This practice is AWESOME words can not explain how nice, companionate & completely computable in all aspects of weight loss and Cool Sculpting . I look forward to my next appointment because of the stupendous care I will receive Denis O’Hara*
DENIS O.
Submitted 09/17/19
Excellent staff! Did the cool sculpting today and they made it quite simple I can’t wait to see the results*
PARAMITA M.
Submitted 09/15/19
Dr. Chandrasekaran has helped me lose weight steadily over the last 6 months. I am very happy with my progress. I really appreciate that she takes time to discuss any concerns or questions at length and feel that she is very knowledgeable.*
AHMED Z.
Submitted 09/11/19
Dr met my expectations *
Robin P.
Submitted 09/07/19
Food tasting and experience the cool sculpting process.*
Nishaf A.
Submitted 09/06/19
Excellent!*
ROSA R.
Submitted 08/31/19
Best doctor yet*
Marvina T.
Submitted 08/30/19
Extremely satisfied *
Dana R.
Submitted 08/30/19
I have had a very good experience with Dr. Chandrasekaran. The first visit was very thorough and gave me a good place to start with my weight loss. Every visit since then, Dr. Chandrasekaran and her staff have continued to be kind and encouraging in treating me. Dr. Chandrasekaran has also explored other issues that may have had an effect on my weight, such as sleep issues and thyroid problems, so she has been able to address my problems from several angles to help me achieve the best result. She also keeps a close monitor of all the medications you are taking, both ones that you were already taking and ones that she prescribed to you, to make sure that you are doing well and make adjustments if needed. While it is unfortunate that the body composition scale readings are not covered by insurance, they are very helpful to me so that I can see how my weight has changed from visit to visit--even in terms of specific portions of my body. I am very appreciative of the level of care I have received from Dr. Chandrasekaran and her staff, and I will likely be switching over to her as my primary care doctor as well.*
Grace R.
Submitted 08/09/19
My experience so far has been wonderful! At first I was a little skeptical, because of all the quick fix diet and weightloss plans on the market. However, since I was told that I do not have a breathing problem or a heart condition but a weight problem, I decided I needed to make a change. I made an appt to see Dr Chandra and I feel like I have a new lease on life. Looking good makes one feels good. So far I've lost approx 35lbs! I'm still working on lowering my body fat, and should be in the ideal range for Christmas. If one lacks the personal discipline that it takes to lose weight, then I'd say seek help like I did. Not everyone has the willpower to start and stay the course. *
Esta L.
Submitted 08/07/19
Excellent *
Antoine C.
Submitted 07/09/19
Doctor and staff are amazing *
Despina Q.
Submitted 07/09/19
Great doctor and the staff is amazing. If you want results visit this office!*
Denis O.
Submitted 07/08/19
Dr Chandra and her staff are the best!! They are thoughtful kind and just good people. I have been working within on weight loss for over 6 months and have dropped over 30 lbs. I r Trust her explicitly with her medical advice. I have even done cool sculpting with excellent advice!*
Dawn S.
Submitted 06/29/19
Still the best!*
Esta L.
Submitted 06/21/19
They are very professional & always in time *
Edward S.
Submitted 06/17/19
The staff is extremely nice and very knowledgeable. I am pleased with the service provided and would highly recommend them.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Insurance

Please contact the office for additional information on accepted insurances. No HMO plans accepted.

Aetna PPO
Cigna PPO
Horizon